Please refer to TemplateMonster Support for any issues surrounding TemplateMonster/TemplateTuning Themes – thanks, Jigoshop Team

Give Jigoshop Feedback Live (Tuesday April 30th): Sign up Now!

VAT Settings

amcoms

26 Apr, 2013 11:17 AM

I must be missing something really simple, the vat has been set to yes but there isn't anywhere to stipulate the vat amount?

1. Support Staff 2 Posted by chriscct7 on 27 Apr, 2013 01:14 AM

The tax tab of settings?

2. 3 Posted by A on 27 Apr, 2013 06:19 AM

I should have explained this to avoid a reply like this. I have extensive knowledge of Wordpress and Plugins and Bespoke Devlopment And setting up ecommerce platforms from Ubercart to Oscommerce to Zencart. The basic settings for JigoShop are not difficult to setup, so having gone through the settings 'TABS' and explored the vat settinsg there is nothing to add anywhere.

There is a rule that can be added but this only adds a descriptive. The basic rate must be somewhere to add to the system but it's nowhere in the settings for setup including the tab in settings

3. 4 Posted by amcoms on 27 Apr, 2013 06:20 AM

I should have explained this to avoid a reply like this. I have extensive knowledge of Wordpress and Plugins and Bespoke Devlopment And setting up ecommerce platforms from Ubercart to Oscommerce to Zencart. The basic settings for JigoShop are not difficult to setup, so having gone through the settings 'TABS' and explored the vat settinsg there is nothing to add anywhere.

There is a rule that can be added but this only adds a descriptive. The basic rate must be somewhere to add to the system but it's nowhere in the settings for setup including the tab tax /vat

4. Support Staff 5 Posted by chriscct7 on 27 Apr, 2013 01:38 PM

I guess I'm not understanding your question. Anything having to do with Taxes in Jigoshop is done on that page, from the settings for it, to adding tax rules.

-Chirs

5. 6 Posted by amcoms on 27 Apr, 2013 01:55 PM